Transaction Advisory Services

Making informed decisions is just smart business

Buying, selling, expanding or restructuring a business is a major milestone for any organization and its stakeholders. We work closely with entrepreneurs, financial institutions and private equity groups providing them with fully integrated transaction advisory services. You can rely on Richter to bring a professional, practical and effective approach to your transaction.

Complex and potentially high-risk endeavours require serious talent. Our dedicated team of transaction support consultants, with their diverse industry and professional backgrounds, helps you realize the greatest value from your transactions. We take an active, hands-on approach and apply innovative solutions throughout the transaction process and as a result have successfully completed many complex transactions for our clients.

Accessing debt and equity markets 

Our vast network of contacts is useful in sourcing various forms of debt and equity. We can secure project, expansion and turnaround financing as well as design innovative borrowing and corporate recapitalizations. We also use private and public equity markets to help our clients find the resources they need. 

Divestitures

We work with you through every step of the divestiture process. We conduct thorough research to determine the appropriate market value for your business. We prepare information memoranda and detailed business plans as we identify prospective buyers and potential investors. We negotiate on your behalf and assist in the successful completion of your transaction.

When the time is right to sell, we also perform reverse/seller due diligence to help you prepare for a sale. Our process prevents unanticipated surprises during buyer due diligence.

Due diligence

Traditional due diligence focuses on the company and its financial issues. Our enhanced process includes an operational component that provides added insight into the financial information that potential acquirers are concerned about.

The due diligence process is more than a financial review; it is a tool for reliable financial forecasting and planning a sustainable business future. We evaluate earning potential, analyze the quality of assets, prepare financial models and develop industry comparables and corporate positioning.

We can put a dedicated team on the ground as fast as you need one, with professionals who bring you a wide range of integrated services.

Mergers and acquisitions

Our team performs targeted searches and structures leveraged and management buyouts. We have experience arranging strategic alliances and determining appropriate pricing and value.

Business Valuation

Richter’s team of chartered business valuators and accredited senior appraisers support the strategic decision-making process with independent and objective business valuation advice in the context of mergers and acquisitions, divestitures, fairness opinions, management buy-outs, corporate reorganizations, stakeholder dispute and purchase price allocations.

Post acquisition integration

We understand the importance of developing a post acquisition integration plan before the transaction is completed. Subsequently, we support you in the implementation of the plan, in order to rapidly seize the deal synergies while mitigating the integration risks.

 

Expert Showcase

Services-conseils transactionnels

Prendre des décisions éclairées pour conclure des affaires judicieuses.

L’acquisition, la vente, l’expansion ou la réorganisation d’une entreprise représente un événement d’importance pour toute société. Compte tenu de son importance, il est essentiel que l’opération soit mise sur pied de façon appropriée et que le processus soit bien géré afin que les parties puissent rapidement en arriver à une conclusion acceptable de part et d’autre. Vous pouvez compter sur Richter pour proposer une solution professionnelle, pratique et efficace à votre opération.

Notre équipe de professionnels chevronnés et compétents a la réputation d’obtenir des résultats. Nous déployons des efforts soutenus et trouvons des solutions innovatrices aux enjeux, tout au long du processus, ce qui nous a permis de réaliser avec succès de nombreuses opérations complexes pour le compte de nos clients. En outre, les professionnels de Richter contribuent au processus décisionnel stratégique en offrant des conseils indépendants et objectifs en matière d’évaluation dans les contextes de fusions et d’acquisitions, de dessaisissements, d’attestations d’équité, d’appels publics à l’épargne ou de placements privés, de régimes d’actionnariat des salariés et de régimes d’options d’achat d’actions, de réorganisations d’entreprises et de litiges commerciaux.

Nous adoptons une approche active tout au long du processus en vue d’obtenir la valeur maximale et nous entretenons un vaste réseau de relations d’affaires, de sorte que nous pouvons vous offrir une expertise de la plus grande qualité.

Accès aux marchés obligataires et boursiers

Notre vaste réseau de relations d’affaires est une bonne ressource pour accéder à diverses formes de capitaux. Nous pouvons obtenir du financement de projet, d’expansion et de redressement, et concevoir des stratégies innovatrices d’emprunt et de restructuration du capital d’entreprises. Nous exploitons également les marchés obligataires et boursiers pour aider nos clients à trouver les ressources dont ils ont besoin.

Dessaisissements

Nous travaillons avec vous tout au long du processus de dessaisissement. Nous effectuons des recherches approfondies pour déterminer la valeur marchande adéquate de votre entreprise. Nous préparons des mémoires d’information et des plans d’affaires détaillés, et nous identifions les acheteurs et les investisseurs potentiels. Nous négocierons pour vous et nous contribuerons à la réussite de votre opération.

Lorsque le temps est propice à la vente, nous effectuons aussi un contrôle diligent pour le compte du vendeur afin de vous aider à préparer la vente. Notre processus évite les mauvaises surprises qui pourraient survenir durant le contrôle diligent pour le compte de l’acheteur, dans le cadre des éléments suivants :

  • placement d’actions d'une filiale ou d’une division;
  • dessaisissements;
  • scissions partielles;
  • planification de la vente;
  • établissement de la salle de données virtuelles.

Contrôle diligent

Traditionnellement, le contrôle diligent porte principalement sur la société et ses enjeux financiers. Notre processus amélioré comporte un volet opérationnel qui permet aux acquéreurs potentiels d’obtenir une meilleure compréhension des informations financières susceptibles de les intéresser.

Le contrôle diligent n’est pas seulement un examen financier, mais aussi un outil permettant d’obtenir des prévisions financières fiables et de planifier une croissance durable. Nous évaluons les bénéfices escomptés, nous analysons la qualité des actifs, nous préparons des modèles financiers et nous élaborons des indices de comparaison et du positionnement de sociétés.

Fusions et acquisitions

Notre équipe de Financement d’entreprises effectue des recherches ciblées et met sur pied des acquisitions par emprunt et des rachats de l’entreprise par les cadres. Nous avons de l’expérience en réalisation d’alliances stratégiques et en établissement de prix et de valeurs appropriés.

Intégration après acquisition

Nous comprenons l’importance liée à l’élaboration d’un plan d’intégration postérieur à l’acquisition puis à la participation à sa mise en œuvre, pour vous aider à saisir rapidement les possibilités de synergies et à réduire les risques liés à l’intégration.

 

Experts