Insolvency & Restructuring

Richter is a leader in the field of financial reorganization and insolvency, with a track record for finding solutions to complex problems. Our team has been involved in some of Canada's most significant restructurings and receives referrals from banks, law firms and government institutions. We respond quickly and leverage the skill and knowledge of our multi-faceted team to find the most effective solutions possible. 

We bring extensive business experience to any distress situation and offer a wide range of services. We perform viability analyses on behalf of financial institutions or creditors, to examine the viability and future profitability of their customers. A security analysis involves a review and assessment of the assets held as security for outstanding loans on a "going-concern and liquidation" basis. We also facilitate realization of security, acting as Receivers and Agents on behalf of financial institutions.

We have decades of experience in restructuring and reorganization, assisting companies in restructuring obligations to secured lenders and other creditors. We also help renegotiate lines of credit and terms of payment and develop Proposals under the Bankruptcy and Insolvency Act. Our Licensed Insolvency Trustee services involve acting as Licensed Insolvency Trustee or Interim Receiver, or as Liquidator by private appointment. In the case of shareholder disputes, we act as Court-appointed Receivers or as private mediators, with a view to successfully resolving problems.

Expert Showcase

Insolvabilité et restructuration

Richter est passé maître en restructuration financière et en insolvabilité et résout les problèmes les plus complexes. Son équipe a participé à certaines des restructurations les plus importantes du Canada. Des banques, des cabinets d'avocats et des organismes gouvernementaux le recommandent chaudement. Richter réagit rapidement et mise sur les compétences et les connaissances de son équipe multidisciplinaire pour trouver les solutions les meilleures.

Les clients aux prises avec des difficultés bénéficient d'une vaste expérience des affaires et d'un large éventail de services. Richter réalise, au nom d'institutions financières et de créanciers, des études de viabilité financière portant sur la viabilité et la rentabilité future de leurs clients. L'analyse des garanties comprend l'examen et l'évaluation des éléments d'actif donnés en nantissement pour des prêts en cours, selon une méthode fondée sur « la continuité de l'exploitation et la liquidation ».

Fort de dizaines d'années d'expérience dans le domaine de la restructuration, Richter aide les entreprises à restructurer leurs obligations envers des créanciers garantis et autres créanciers. Il renégocie les marges de crédit et les modalités de paiement, et prépare des propositions en vertu de la Loi sur la faillite et l'insolvabilité. Richter dispense des services de syndic autorisé en insolvabilité et agit à titre de syndic autorisé en insolvabilité ou de séquestre intérimaire ou encore de liquidateur, à la demande d'un client. Dans le cas de différends entre actionnaires, il agit comme séquestre nommé par le tribunal ou comme médiateur particulier. Richter se fait un point d'honneur d'aider les parties à résoudre les problèmes.

Richter est animé par l'esprit d'entreprise. Il agit au bon moment, avec efficacité et détermination, et maîtrise les situations les plus complexes.

Experts