Financial Reporting Advisory Services

Guidance, support, peace of mind

In recent years, accounting standards have become much more complex, and financial reporting requirements have followed suit. This trend is not going away. Within this context, companies are facing major challenges. Although management understands the importance of high-quality financial information and reporting, they do not always have the time and resources necessary to comply with these requirements. This is why they are turning to our professionals for the support they need. We understand how important it is to receive answers from subject experts in a timely manner.

Our Approach

Staying abreast of the latest developments regarding financial reporting and ensuring you are kept in the loop throughout the entire process is key for us.

Depending on your needs, we can intervene on a timely issue or assist you on projects end-to-end. Our multi-disciplinary teams include experienced professionals specializing in accounting standards (ASPE, IFRS, US GAAP), financial reporting and continuous disclosure requirements under securities regulations (AMF, SEC). Above all, We strive to understand, serve and help our clients.

Our Featured Products

The overhaul of lease accounting: Practical implementation

Given the nature and complexity of the new requirements, organizations will need between 12-24 months to comply with the new standard, which represents substantial time and effort. Richter has developed a robust and comprehensive implementation solution to assist and guide your organization through the transition process.

Optimization of the financial close: Finding the right balance between costs, time and quality

Organizations that struggle to finish their financial close on time are far more likely to make serious mistakes. They do not have enough time for entity-level controls and advanced analysis that could help management understand risks and make decisions more effectively. Richter is proposing a roadmap tailored to your organization to optimize your financial close process.

Getting ready to go public: Towards a compliant, efficient and effective future state

The desire to publicly list your company's shares brings additional complexities to the preparation of your financial reporting package. Allow us to partner with you, your legal counsel and your underwriters in order to direct you through this rigorous process. Richter’s signature approach includes assessing your current situation, providing a diagnostic and preparing you for the future.

Our Services

Accounting:

  • Monitoring and assistance in your implementation of the new accounting standards
  • Analysis of the accounting treatments of complex transactions
  • Technical support when converting financial statements to another basis of accounting and assistance in project management
  • Assistance in accounting manual writing
  • Preparation of training material and training session facilitation

Financial Reporting:

  • Assistance in the structure and content of financial records (financial statements, MD&A, annual report)
  • Preparation of financial records
  • Optimization of the financial close process
  • Translation services

Public Companies:

  • Assistance in preparing to become a public company
  • Assistance and advice on how to prepare a prospectus
  • Assistance in managing relationships with regulators (AMF, SEC)

Litigation Support:

  • Assistance in preparing accounting arguments
  • Production of an accounting expert report for the Court
  • Arbitration 

Expert Showcase

Services-conseils en présentation de l’information financière

Conseils, appui et tranquillité d’esprit

Au cours des dernières années, la complexité des normes comptables n’a cessé de croître, les exigences en communication et de présentation de l’information financière suivent dans la même foulée. Et la tendance n’est pas à l’accalmie. Dans ce contexte, les entreprises doivent faire face à des défis de taille. Bien que les membres de la direction de ces entreprises comprennent l’importance d’une information financière de qualité, ils ne disposent pas toujours du temps et des ressources nécessaires à consacrer à ce volet. En conséquence, ils font appel à notre équipe de professionnels pour obtenir le soutien dont ils ont besoin. Nous comprenons l’importance d’obtenir des réponses d’experts, au moment opportun.

NOTRE APPROCHE

Demeurer au fait des nouveautés et des changements en matière de présentation et de communication de l’information financière et veiller à ce que vous soyez bien informés pendant tout le processus, sont des éléments essentiels pour nous.

En fonction de vos besoins, nous pouvons intervenir ponctuellement sur une problématique ou vous accompagner plus globalement. Nos professionnels travaillent au sein d’une équipe multidisciplinaire composée de spécialistes en normes comptables (NCECF, IFRS, US GAAP), en information financière et en exigences d’information continue en vertu des règles régissant les valeurs mobilières (AMF, SEC). Plus que tout, ce sont des professionnels d’expérience qui cherchent avant tout à comprendre, à servir et à aider leurs clients.  

NOS PRODUITS VEDETTE

Refonte de la comptabilisation des contrats de location : Parlons de mise en œuvre pratique

Compte tenu de la nature et de la complexité des nouvelles exigences, les sociétés auront besoin de 12 à 24 mois pour se conformer aux nouvelles normes, ce qui représente beaucoup de temps et d’efforts. Richter a mis au point une solution exhaustive et durable de mise en œuvre, appelée « ImplementationSOLUTION », pour aider votre société et la conseiller dans le cadre du processus de transition.

Optimisation du processus de fin de période : Trouver le bon équilibre entre les coûts, le temps et la qualité

Les sociétés qui ont du mal à exécuter leur processus de fin de période en temps opportun sont plus susceptibles de faire de graves erreurs. Elles ne disposent pas du temps nécessaire pour effectuer les contrôles au niveau de l’entité et les analyses détaillées qui permettraient à la direction de comprendre les risques et de prendre les décisions plus efficacement. Richter propose une feuille de route adaptée à votre société qui vise à optimiser le processus de fin de période.

Préparation en vue du premier appel public à l’épargne : Vers une situation future qui allie conformité, efficience et efficacité

Vouloir inscrire une société à la cote officielle d’une Bourse complexifie le processus de préparation des rapports financiers. Toutefois, en faisant équipe avec vous, vos conseillers juridiques et vos placeurs, nous sommes en mesure de vous orienter dans le cadre de ce processus rigoureux. L’approche élaborée par Richter permet d’évaluer votre situation actuelle tout en vous offrant un diagnostic et en vous aidant à vous préparer pour l’avenir.

NOS SERVICES

Volet comptabilité

  • Veille et aide à la mise en place de nouvelles normes comptables
  • Analyse du traitement comptable d’opérations complexes
  • Soutien technique en matière de conversion des états financiers vers un autre référentiel comptable et aide dans la gestion de projets
  • Aide à la rédaction de manuels comptables
  • Préparation du matériel de formation et animation des séances de formation

Volet présentation de l’information financière

  • Accompagnement dans la structure et le contenu des documents financiers (états financiers, rapport de gestion, rapport annuel)
  • Préparation des documents financiers
  • Optimisation du processus de fin de période
  • Services de traduction

Volet entités cotées en Bourse

  • Accompagnement lors d’un premier appel public à l’épargne
  • Accompagnement et conseil dans le cadre de la préparation d’un prospectus
  • Accompagnement dans la gestion des relations avec les régulateurs (AMF, SEC)

Volet soutien en matière de litige financier

  • Aide à la préparation d’arguments comptables
  • Rédaction d’opinions comptables sous forme de rapports pour la Cour
  • Arbitrage

Experts